89th Wisconsin State FFA Convention

June 11-14, 2018 | Alliant Energy Center | Madison, Wisconsin


State FFA Convention News
Please note:Other media organizations have permission to use information from this site, providing you give credit to Wisconsin Ag

State FFA Proficiency Award Winners Honored

Agricultural Proficiency Awards recognize outstanding achievements of FFA members in their Supervised Agricultural Experience Programs. Awards are provided by Wisconsin and National FFA Foundation Sponsors.

  • Agricultural Communications: Joe Schlies, Denmark

  • Agricultural Education: Amelia Hayden, Big Foot

  • Agricultural Mechanics Design & Fabrication: Zachary Woodworth, Shullsburg

  • Agricultural Mechanics Repair & Maintenance (E): Logan Paul, Randolph Cambria-Friesland

  • Agricultural Processing: Adam Riley, Fennimore

  • Agricultural Sales (E): Anne Runde, Janesville Craig

  • Agricultural Sales (P): Naomi Fogel, Cochrane-Fountain City

  • Agricultural Services: Clayton Mahlkuch, Juda

  • Agriscience Research-Integrated Systems: Danielle Wrzesinski, Big Foot

  • Agriscience Research Plant Systems: Jaqueline Sanchez, Big Foot

  • Beef Production (E): Sarah Calaway, Denmark

  • Beef Production (P): Blake Orr, Waupaca

  • Dairy Production (E): Mikaya Endres, Lodi

  • Dairy Production (P): Jensen Trinrud, Waupaca

  • Diversified Agricultural Production: Zack Sievert, Pulaski

  • Diversified Crop Production (P): Lance Lierman, Shullsburg

  • Diversified Horticulture: Jakob Gmur, Whitewater

  • Diversified Livestock Production: Taylor Eilers, Waupaca

  • Environmental Science & Natural Resources: Austin Nasgovitz, Oconto Falls

  • Equine Science (E): Maddison Moericke, Waupaca

  • Equine Science (P): Maverick Guenther, Randolph-Cambria Friesland

  • Fiber / Oil Crop Production: Seth Cupery, Randolph-Cambria Friesland

  • Food Service: Sara Nehring, Weyauwega-Fremont

  • Forage Production: Colin Damm, Columbus

  • Forest Management: Conrad Domine, Cochrane-Fountain City

  • Fruit Production: Chloe Lehman, Almond-Bancroft

  • Goat Production: Katelyn Zimmerman, Spencer

  • Grain Production (E): Noah Heine, Jefferson

  • Grain Production (P): Mark Kortbein, Tomah

  • Home & Community Development: Ethan Heelein, Burlington

  • Landscape Management: Jeremy Hoekstra, Randolph Cambria-Friesland

  • Nursery Operations: Taylor Weix, Bay Port

  • Organic Agriculture: Abbygail Hayes, Columbus

  • Outdoor Recreation: Mitchell Schaefer, Big Foot

  • Poultry Production: Katie Ann Sievert, Bonduel

  • Sheep Production: Emily Schwanke, Waupan

  • Small Animal Production & Care: Elisha Riley, Waupaca

  • Specialty Animal Production: John Birr, Oconto Falls

  • Specialty Crop Production: Connor Kurtzweil, Edgar

  • Swine Production (E): Logan Montgomery, Waupaca

  • Swine Production (P): Lucas Fugate, Platteville

  • Turf Grass Management: Nathan Ferfecki, Pulaski

  • Vegetable Production: Alex Krueger, Janesville Craig

  • Veterinary Science: Edwin Schott

  • Wildlife Production & Management: Abe Rothmann, Sauk Prairie

  • (E) = Entrepreneurship (P) = Placement

    Return to Main Page

    Please note: Other media organizations have permission to use information from this site, providing you give credit to Wisconsin Ag

    © 2018 - USAgNet LLC / Wisconsin Ag Connection

    All Rights Reserved