Podevels Farm Service

Wisconsin Ag News Headlines
New Leaders Chosen at National Dairy Shrine
Wisconsin Ag Connection - 10/10/2019

The Wisconsin-based National Dairy Shrine has elected new officers for the coming year. During the group's 70th annual meeting at World Dairy Expo this month, Nate Janssen of Wheaton, Illinois, was elected as the group's new president, while Dr. Dennis Funk from Sun Prairie was chosen as president-elect.

Other members elected to the Executive Committee were Janet Keller, Oregon, Wisconsin, Tim Abbott, Enosburg, Vermont, Dr Matt Iager, Boonsboro, Maryland and immediate Past President Larry Schirm of Laurelville, Ohio.

Leah Ziemba from Madison is the only other NDS board members from Wisconsin. The group is led by Dr. David Selner of Denmark, who serves as executive director.

Also at the meeting, over $60,000 in scholarships and awards were awarded to 47 college students.

Send this article to a friend

Other Wisconsin Headlines
Gehling Auction
Copyright © 2020 - Farms.com. All Rights Reserved.