Yoap & Yoap Auction

Wisconsin Ag News Headlines
PDPW Planning for Annual Cornerstone Dairy Academy
Wisconsin Ag Connection - 01/04/2018

The Professional Dairy Producers of Wisconsin is once again holding its annual training program this year that aims to foster the development of soft skills needed in a dairy-related career. Applications are being accepted for the fourth annual Cornerstone Dairy Academy, which will be held in conjunction with the PDPW Business Conference in March.

Coordinators say the CDA is intended for early-career professionals, students pursuing dairy-related careers in college and technical college, and individuals wanting to retool because they are at a crossroads in their dairy careers. Soft skills refer to the suite of traits related to personality, social skills, communication abilities and attitudes.

"The future of the dairy industry depends on its ability to attract, develop and retain qualified people," says PDPW Director Shelly Mayer. "The combination of technical and soft skills is the foundation for a successful career. With Cornerstone Dairy Academy, PDPW is offering foundational business and leadership training not found anywhere else in the dairy industry at this time."

The 2018 Cornerstone Dairy Academy will offer two program options beginning March 13. Age is not a consideration for selection and employers may urge employees to apply.

The deadline to apply is January 15. For more information or to register, call 800-947-7379 or go to: www.pdpw.org.

Send this article to a friend

Other Wisconsin Headlines
L&L Sales and Service
Gehling Auction
Copyright 2018 - USAgNet.com. All Rights Reserved.