Wisconsin Soybean Association

Wisconsin Ag News Headlines
Finalists of Wisconsin Soybean Yield Contest Named
Wisconsin Ag Connection - 12/20/2017

The Wisconsin Soybean Association and Wisconsin Soybean Marketing Board has named the top contestants in this year's Soybean Yield Contest.

The top two entries in each division include:

** Dawn Lundgren, Amery (planted DuPont Pioneer P16A35X)
** David Lundgren, Amery (planted Croplan R2C1572)

** Scott Peavey, Woodville (planted Croplan R2C1400)
** Kevin Bork, Grand Marsh (planted LG Seeds C2020R2)

** Steve Wilkens, Random Lake (planted NK S21-M7 Brand)
** Jim Salentine, Luxemburg (planted Steyer 1401L)

** Kevin and Dale Bahr, Darlington (planted Asgrow AG2535)
** Rick DeVoe, Monroe (planted DuPont Pioneer P31T77R)

** Rick DeVoe, Monroe (planted DuPont Pioneer P31T77R)
** Kevin Bork, Grand Marsh (planted LG Seeds C2020R2)

"This year's production did not produce the record yields that we saw in 2016, but was above trend for most Wisconsin farmers," said Dr. Shawn Conley, who is the University of Wisconsin-Extension soybean specialist. "Changes to our entry form and rules led to greater interest and participation this year."

The state's soybean office says final ranking and awards will be presented at the 2018 Corn Soy Expo in Wisconsin Dells in February.

The contest is sponsored by the Wisconsin Soybean Program and organized to encourage the development of new and innovative management practices and to show the importance of using sound cultural practices in soybean production.

Send this article to a friend

Other Wisconsin Headlines
LaForage Systems
Osseo Plastics
Copyright © 2020 - Farms.com. All Rights Reserved.