Chili Implement Co.

Wisconsin Ag News Headlines
Blue Ribbon Sale of Champions Foundation Offering Scholarships
Wisconsin Ag Connection - 02/05/2014

The Blue Ribbon Sale of Champions Foundation has increased their scholarship awards to $12,000 this year and fifteen of Wisconsin's best youth will be the recipients. The 2014 Governor's Blue Ribbon Livestock Auction Scholarship application has just been issued. The Foundation is sponsoring one $2,000 award, one $1,500 award, four $1,000 scholarships and nine $500 scholarships.

The group has awarded the scholarships on an annual basis recognizing the achievements of Wisconsin State Fair Junior Livestock exhibitors and assisting them with their educational expenses. Individuals must be between the ages of 17-19 as of January 1 of the current year in order to be eligible to apply. They must also be a current or past junior livestock exhibitor who has exhibited beef, sheep, and/or swine at the Wisconsin State Fair. Applicants must pursue a post high school education, and be enrolled or planning to enroll in a University, Vocational/Technical School or University short course.

Only one scholarship will be awarded per individual and previous winners may not apply.

The scholarship applications are available by accessing the Agriculture page on the Wisconsin State Fair website at, through local extension offices, on the Wisconsin Extension website,.

The Blue Ribbon Sale of Champions Foundation manages the Governor's Blue Ribbon Livestock Auction to provide a platform for enhancing and strengthening the agriculture community of Wisconsin, and to foster better understanding of the agriculture industry throughout our society.

Send this article to a friend

Other Wisconsin Headlines
Farm First Dairy Coop
Kelly Manufacturing
Copyright 2014 - All Rights Reserved.