Wisconsin Soybean Association

Wisconsin Ag News Headlines
Von Ruden Re-Elected President of Wisconsin Farmers Union
Wisconsin Ag Connection - 02/15/2021

Vernon County dairy producer Darin Von Ruden was elected to his twelfth term as president of the Wisconsin Farmers Union. The Westby farmer was voted in by his colleagues during the group's annual convention, held virtually earlier this month.

A lifelong member of the WFU, Darin has served as the group's District 5 director for the past 14 years. He also leads the WFU Foundation board of directors, serves on the National Farmers Union Board and is chairman of the NFU Membership Committee.

Also during the meeting, Rick Adamski of Seymour was re-elected vice president; Linda Ceylor from Catawba is the new secretary; and Chris Holman, Custer, will continue as treasurer.

Delegates also elected Sarah Lloyd of Wisconsin Dells to the District 6 seat, and re-elected Dave Rosen of Glenwood City and Tina Hinchley of Cambridge to Districts 2 and 7, respectively.

Other Wisconsin Headlines
International Protein Sires
Grand View Safety Grooving
Copyright © 2022 - Farms.com. All Rights Reserved.