Swiderski Equipment

Wisconsin Ag News Headlines
State Corn & Soybean Groups Re-Elect Board Members
Wisconsin Ag Connection - 02/07/2014

The Wisconsin Soybean Association and Wisconsin Corn Growers Association have re-elected several incumbent members to its boards of directors.

During the WSA annual meeting, held in conjunction with the Wisconsin Corn/Soy Expo in Wisconsin Dells on Thursday, members unanimously re-elected Sherry Olson, Black River Falls; Julie Engler, Orfordville; and Dean Ruff, Bloomer.

Olson lives on a dairy farm with her husband, David, where they also raise corn, alfalfa and soybeans in rotation. She has served as the WSA board president during the past year. Engler works as a representative for Pioneer seed. And Ruff farms over 1,600 acres in Chippewa County with his wife Cathy.

Attendees at the WCGA annual business meeting also reinstated several board members. They include Brian Long, Waupaca; Ben Augustine, Sheldon; and Corey Leis, Cashton. Tommy Jackson, representing Syngenta, will continue to serve as an affiliate director.

Long raises 1,000 acres of crops and has a steer-feeder operation. Augustine owns a 700-cow dairy and grows 2,000 acres of crops. And Leis and his wife are part of a family dairy farm that milks 330 cows and over 1,300 acres of crops.

Directors for both organizations will each serve three-year terms. Each of the boards will also elect officers in the coming weeks.

Send this article to a friend

Other Wisconsin Headlines
Farm First Dairy Coop
Osseo Plastics
Copyright 2014 - USAgNet.com. All Rights Reserved.