Wisconsin Ag News Headlines
Wisconsin Farm to Table Donates Proceeds to Local 4-H
Wisconsin Ag Connection - 02/09/2017

The Wisconsin Farm to Table organization donated proceeds from their 2016 event to the Busy Beavers 4-H Club of Belleville.

The group presented a check to the organization to celebrate their volunteer work at the event, which took place last July at Sunburst Dairy.

"The Wisconsin Farm to Table events are centered around giving back to the community--through both education of local consumers as well as giving back to causes that are near and dear to the host farms," says Kari Kuehl, Wisconsin Farm to Table founder and president. "The Farm to Table dinner host farm family chooses where proceeds from our event are donated, and this year the Brown family chose their local 4-H club, whose members and parents were incredibly helpful in setting up for the day of the event."

The Busy Beavers 4-H Club plans to use the funds to support their organization's youth projects and leadership development, and to purchase a commemorative bench to honor a former club member.

Send this article to a friend

Other Wisconsin Headlines
Copyright 2017 - All Rights Reserved.