McMillan Warner Insurance

Wisconsin Ag News Headlines
Ag Companies Among Manufacturer of the Year Honorees
Wisconsin Ag Connection - 02/27/2017

Seven Wisconsin companies were awarded a prestigious Wisconsin Manufacturer of the Year Award last week during a black tie banquet honoring 40 of this year's top nominees. Five of the top winners work directly with the state's agricultural industry.

Winners of the 2017 Grand Awards include General Plastics, Milwaukee, which has a division that works with agricultural plastic applications; Hyrdo-Thermal Corporation, Waukesha, helps ethanol processors with steam injection conversion technology; andGreenheck Fan Corporation, Schofield, makes barn fans.

This year's Special Award Winners include Sargento Food, Inc., Plymouth, a dairy foods processor; and Orion Energy Systems, Manitowoc, which has a division that sells lighting products for barns and other farm production facilities.

"Our state's manufacturers are a critical part of Wisconsin's heritage and Wisconsin's future," said Kurt R. Bauer, President/CEO of Wisconsin Manufacturers and Commerce. "We are proud to honor many of the manufacturers at this program that are utilizing new technologies and innovation that will change the way we look at the industry."

Celebrating its 29th year, the Manufacturer of the Year Award program recognizes manufacturers of all sizes and industries for all that they do to drive the Wisconsin economy.

Other ag-related companies that were nominated for the award this year include Denali Ingredients, New Berlin; Didion Milling, Johnson Creek; Frito-Lay, Beloit; and Grassland Dairy Products, Greenwood.

Other Wisconsin Headlines
Sturdy-Built Fabrication
E-Z Trail Farm Wagons
Copyright © 2023 - All Rights Reserved.