Wisconsin FFA Foundation

Wisconsin Ag News Headlines
Trescher, Gartman Re-Elected to AgSource Board
Wisconsin Ag Connection - 03/14/2018

Members of AgSource Cooperative Services have re-elected two new board members during its annual meeting. Annette Trescher of Cashton and Matt Gartman from Sheboygan were chosen to serve another three-year term on the panel.

Board members also re-elected Daniel Diederich of DePere as its president, with Trescher serving as vice president and Gartman as secretary. Diederich and Trescher will also represent AgSource on the Cooperative Resources International board of directors.

Meanwhile, the group also honored Sheboygan Falls dairy farmer Ed Strauss with its 2018 Distinguished Leadership Award. He began his service on the Sheboygan County DHIA board in 1994, where he was eventually elevated into the role of president. He is involved with the Sheboygan County Forage Council and Dairy Promotion Committee, Saint Paul's Lutheran Church, Sheboygan Falls Volunteer Fire Department, and the Professional Dairy Producers of Wisconsin.

In 1998, Strauss formed Majestic Meadows Dairy together with son, Dean and a long-time employee, Bob Radloff, increasing the herd size from 120 to 450 cows.

And Dr. Heather White, assistant professor of Nutritional Physiology at the University of Wisconsin-Madison, is this year's Friend of the Cooperative recipient. Dr. White was instrumental in guiding the data collection and lab analyses that lead to the development of the final product known as KetoMonitor. She has been with UW-Madison since 2013.

Send this article to a friend

Other Wisconsin Headlines
Byron Seeds
Produce Promotions
Copyright 2019 - USAgNet.com. All Rights Reserved.