Professional Dairy Producers of WI

Wisconsin Ag News Headlines
Adami Making Transition Plans to Retire from Equity Co-op
Wisconsin Ag Connection - 01/11/2019

The longtime CEO of Equity Cooperative Livestock Sales Association is planning to wrap up his career during the summer of 2019. On Thursday, the group announced that Chuck Adami will retire on June 30 and that Curt Larson will assume many of his responsibilities as early as March 1.

Adami was hired in 2000 as the co-op's chief financial officer and was promoted two years later as president and CEO.

"I've worked in various professions throughout my career, but here at Equity, working in the agriculture industry has been the most fulfilling and the one I am most proud to be a part of and I think that is why this decision to retire has been a difficult one," Adami said.

During his tenure, Adami also served as president of the Wisconsin FFA Foundation board of directors and was a member of the U.S. Beef Promotion Operating Committee and the Wisconsin Livestock Identification Consortium. He is also a current director of the National Livestock Producers Association.

Meanwhile, Larson joined the cooperative in 2013 as the director of human resources and has since been named vice president of administration, where he handles most of the company's marketing responsibilities.

"The regional board of directors voted to unanimously name Larson as president," said Equity Board Chairman Les Danielson. "As President, Larson's expertise and focus will be representative of Equity's commitment to its members, board of directors and employees. His impressive background in finance, human resources and agriculture, Larson will provide leadership and commitment to the cooperative."

Danielson says the two leaders will work together in the coming months to assure a seamless transition.

Send this article to a friend

Other Wisconsin Headlines
International Protein Sires
Copyright 2019 - All Rights Reserved.