R-Equipment Co.

Wisconsin Ag News Headlines
Youth Horse Judging Clinic to be Held in March
Wisconsin Ag Connection - 01/10/2014

The University of Wisconsin-River Falls is hosting a youth horse judging clinic for youth ages 12-18 who wish to learn about objectively judging horses and preparing for judging contests.

The workshop will be held March 1-2 at the University of Wisconsin-River Falls' Agriculture Science Building.

The clinic is designed to increase the understanding of the objective judging criteria used to place halter, western and English performance events typically encountered in most judging contests. Furthermore, the organization and presentation of oral reasons will be stressed.

Instructors will include Dr. Kris Hiney, who coaches the UW-RF Judging Team, as well as members of the team and other industry professionals.

The cost to participate is $100 per student for two days, or $70 per advanced participant for one day.

For more information or to sign-up, call 715-425-3704.

Send this article to a friend

Other Wisconsin Headlines
V&H Heavy Trucks
Professional Dairy Producers Foundation
Copyright 2014 - USAgNet.com. All Rights Reserved.