Wisconsin Ag News Headlines
Wisconsin FFA Foundation Announces Scholarship Winners
Wisconsin Ag Connection - 04/24/2019

Over $25,000 in Wisconsin FFA Foundation scholarships will be going to 31 students this next school year. Scholarships were awarded to seniors in high school, or students currently enrolled in a university or technical college.

Foundation Director John Hromyak says the funding for the scholarship program is made possible by generous annual contributions and endowed funds by companies, industry organizations and individual supporters.

"We're grateful to be able to offer scholarships made possible by our benefactors' annual gifts and endowment funds," Hromyak said. "Their investment in our impressive and hard-working FFA members will make a life-changing impact as these students work toward their educational goals."

This year's recipients include:

** Collin Weltzien, Arcadia FFA - Matthew D. Anderson Endowment

** Emily Sheen, Badger FFA - Equity Cooperative Livestock Sales Association

** Noah Massie, Barron FFA - Blainís Farm & Fleet

** Andrew Boschert, Beaver Dam FFA - Star Blends

** Alexis Luedtke, Beaver Dam FFA - ANIMART

** Amelia Hayden, Big Foot FFA - Blainís Farm & Fleet

** Colin Wussow, Bonduel FFA - Lee Foundation/Agri-View

** Emily Powell, Brookwood FFA - Harold & Geneva Beals Endowment≠

** Joseph Schlies, Denmark FFA - ANIMART

** Lindsey Augustine, Ellsworth FFA - ConAgra Brands

** Abigail Kucken, Fort Atkinson FFA - Arnold & Katherine Cordes Endowment

** Blake Johnson, Gale-Ettrick-Trempealeau FFA - Dr. Gordon J. Iverson Endowment

** Brandon Strupp, Hartford FFA - Wisconsin Agri-Business Association

** Colton Klecker, Lake Mills FFA - Wisconsin Rural Opportunities Foundation

** Alexis Schultz, Lake Mills FFA - Badger State Ethanol

** Dara Stichert, Marshfield FFA - Kenneth K. Heideman Endowment

** Grant Urban, Marshfield FFA - Kenneth K. Heideman Endowment

** Ryenne Zee, Marshfield FFA - Kenneth K. Heideman Endowment

** Hunter Huschitt, Monroe FFA - Wisconsin Electric Cooperative Association

** Teagan Turba, New Holstein FFA - Kenneth K. Heideman Endowment

** Seth Cupery, Randolph Cambria-Friesland FFA - Wisconsin Agri-Business Association

** Colten De Jager, Randolph Cambria-Friesland FFA - WPS Farm Show Food Vendors

** Matthew Ryherd, Reedsburg FFA - Roundyís

** Kylee Burdick, Rice Lake FFA - GROWMARK

** Sarah Albers, Sauk Prairie FFA - Wisconsin Agri-Business Association

** Jared Mack, Sauk Prairie FFA - Louis M. Sasman of the Kiwanis Club of Downtown Madison Endowment

** Jacquelyn Rosenbush, Spooner FFA - Wisconsin Agri-Business Association

** Eryn Butzin, Waupaca FFA - Wisconsin Rural Opportunities Foundation

** Anna Lucht, Whitewater FFA - Equity Cooperative Livestock Sales Association

** Jaden Henneman, Whitewater FFA - Roundyís

** Jodie Weyland, Winneconne FFA - GROWMARK

The winning applicants will be recognized on stage at the Wisconsin FFA Convention in Madison this summer.

Send this article to a friend

Other Wisconsin Headlines
L&L Sales and Service
Professional Dairy Producers Foundation
Copyright © 2019 - All Rights Reserved.