Christensen Sales Corp.

Wisconsin Ag News Headlines
Wisconsin Soybean Board Nominations Being Accepted
Wisconsin Ag Connection - 05/03/2017

The Wisconsin Department of Agriculture is now accepting nominations for the Wisconsin Soybean Board. Producer names from Districts 1 and 7 will be accepted through June 1 for two board member positions.

The board has seven members that represent the state's 18,000 soybean growers. The purpose of the group is to guide the use of assessment dollars for research, new product development, marketing and education.

Producers who grow and sell soybeans in the following counties are eligible to nominate a producer or to be nominated:

** District 1: Ashland, Barron, Bayfield, Burnett, Clark, Chippewa, Douglas, Iron, Marathon, Portage, Price, Rusk, Sawyer, Taylor, Washburn and Wood counties.

** District 7: Brown, Calumet, Door, Florence, Forest, Kewaunee, Langlade, Lincoln, Marinette, Menominee, Oconto, Oneida, Outagamie, Shawano, Vilas, and Waupaca counties.

To receive a nomination form, call DATCP at 608-224-5116. A completed nomination form must include signatures of at least five eligible soybean producers, other than the nominee, from the district.

The Wisconsin Soybean Board election will be held from July 15 through August 10. Elected producers will serve for a three-year term, beginning September 1.

Send this article to a friend

Other Wisconsin Headlines
Meyer Manufacturing
Copyright 2017 - All Rights Reserved.