Christensen Sales Corp.

Wisconsin Ag News Headlines
DFW Election Ballots Due May 24
Wisconsin Ag Connection - 05/22/2019

Dairy producers in eight Wisconsin Milk Marketing Board districts have until May 24 to vote for candidates in eight open seats in the check-off's mail-in ballot election.

This year, seven of the eight incumbents in eligible districts have been re-nominated for their positions on the Dairy Farmers of Wisconsin board, with four of them facing challengers. There will also be at least one newcomer on the board representing a district where the current director is stepping down.

Jaclyn Backhaus, Boyd; and Douglas Danielson, Cadott, are looking to replace Vivian Thompson from Cadott, who is retiring from the board in Distrct 6.

In District 9, Donald Robaidek of Pulaski is challenging incumbent Jeff Strassburg, Wittenberg; while Steve Pankrats is looking to unseat longtime director Ken Heiman in District 12. They are both from Marshfield. Incumbent Kevin Wallaser from Desoto in District 21 will face Gail Klinkner, Viroqua; and Danika Wehling, Westby. And in District 24, Vigil Haag, Mount Horeb, is running against Incumbent Tina Hinchley from Cambridge.

The remaining incumbents not facing opposition this year include Mark Leder, Gleason (District 3); Mary Cook, Wilton (District 15); and Dean Strauss, Sheboygan Falls (District 18).

Each year one-third of the board's 25 seats are selected. As directors, the board members supervise the dairy check-off's business affairs, formulate and set policies, and serve on one various committees.

Elected producers will serve three-year terms beginning July 1.

Send this article to a friend

Other Wisconsin Headlines
KNT Fabrication
Copyright 2019 - All Rights Reserved.