Ferris Auction & Realty

Wisconsin Ag News Headlines
Dane County Dairy Promo Scholarship Winners Named
Wisconsin Ag Connection - 05/22/2018

The Dane County Dairy Promotion Committee has announced the 10 winning recipients of its $1,000 college scholarship program. The group aims to recognize students who are pursuing post-secondary education with an agricultural emphasis.

"We are proud to help support these students through our scholarship program,” said Pat O'Brien, president of the Dane County Dairy Promotion Committee. “These students will become the next generation of leaders in our industry and their talents will continue to move agriculture forward."

This year's recipients include Emily Matzke, Sauk City; Dylan Herbrand, Dane; Faith Majors-Culp, Oregon; Grace Link, Deerfield; Gaelan Combs, Verona, Kim Keller Mount Horeb, Hailey Schulenberg, Mount Horeb; Devin Brown, Belleville; and Alison Kinnaird, Cambridge.

The students will be recognized for their achievements during the upcoming Dane County Breakfast on the Farm on June 9, hosted by the Hensen family at Hensen Bros. Dairy near Waunakee.

The Dane County Dairy Promotion Committee promotes the dairy industry and consumption of dairy products by sponsoring dairy education in school programs and local dairy education events, such as Cows on the Concourse and Breakfast on the Farm.

Send this article to a friend

Other Wisconsin Headlines
Byron Seeds
Freudenthal Manufacturing
Copyright © 2019 - USAgNet.com. All Rights Reserved.