Equity Cooperative Livestock Sales Association

Wisconsin Ag News Headlines
Ag, Processing Facilities Earn WRMCA Recognition
Wisconsin Ag Connection - 01/17/2017

The Wisconsin Ready Mixed Concrete Association has recognized the winners of its 35th Annual Concrete Design Awards. The awards are a part of a prestigious program showcasing best uses of ready-mixed concrete in Wisconsin and Michigan's Upper Peninsula.

The design winner of the 'Agricultural' category was Matsche Farms Inc. That project was designed by Thiex Construction LLC, with concrete supplied by County Materials Corporation.

For 'Industrial' projects, Mullins Cheese was the top winner. S.D. Ellenbecker was the contractors of that project, with County Materials Corporation supplying the concrete.

And Heartland Farms earned the top nod in the 'Decorative Commercial' category. Alchemy Concrete, Inc. served as the contractor, with Ellis Stone Construction Company doing the design work.

Award winners were determined by a distinguished panel of Wisconsin/UP educators and construction professionals. Other categories in the competition were Commercial, Concrete Overlay, Education, Healthcare, and Public, ICF, Facility, Municipal Infrastructure, Other, Parking Lot, Tilt-Up and regional projects.

The Concrete Design Award Ceremony took place last week in Wisconsin Dellls.

Send this article to a friend

Other Wisconsin Headlines
Grouser Products
Indiana Berry
Copyright 2017 - USAgNet.com. All Rights Reserved.