Wisconsin Corn Promotion Board

Wisconsin Ag News Headlines
Wisconsin Students Earn National Dairy Shrine Scholarships
Wisconsin Ag Connection - 06/02/2015

Several local students were chosen to receive scholarship money from the National Dairy Shine.

Chelsey Johnson, Baraboo, and Cassandra Endres, Waunakee, will earn $1,000 Dairy Management Inc. Student Recognition Awards. Johnson is a Dairy Production and Communication graduate of South Dakota State University and is currently working at Accelerated Genetics. Endres has a double major in Dairy Science and Life Sciences Communication from the University of Wisconsin-Madison.

Bethany Dado, Amery, has been selected as this year's recipient of the Kildee Undergraduate Studies Scholarship. She is currently attending UW-Madison, majoring in Dairy Science & Genetics. She also earned a $1,500 National Dairy Shrine Junior Merit scholarship.

A $1,000 DMI Milk & Dairy Products scholarship will be given to Crystal Siemers-Peterman, Cleveland, who is an Agricultural and Food Business Management major at the University of Minnesota. Another two DMI Education & Communication awards will go to Ethan Dado, Amery, attending the U of M and majoring in Animal Science and Agricultural Education; and Sydney Endres, Lodi, a Dairy Science & Life Sciences Communication major at UW-Madison.

Elizabeth Endres, Waunakee, is one of the winners of the 2015 Sophomore Merit Scholarships. She is majoring in Dairy Science at UW-Madison.

And Laura Jensen from Comstock, Wisconsin, who is attending the U of M, will earn $1,000 from the Maurice Core Scholarship fund.

All of the students will be recognized during the annual National Dairy Shrine Awards Banquet in Madison later this fall.

Send this article to a friend

Other Wisconsin Headlines
Grouser Products
Produce Promotions
Copyright 2019 - USAgNet.com. All Rights Reserved.