ProVision Partners

Wisconsin Ag News Headlines
CAFO Conference Slated in Rice Lake
Wisconsin Ag Connection - 01/18/2016

The University of Wisconsin-Extension is teaming up with AgStar in offering a Concentrated Animal Feeding Operations workshop at WITC in Rice Lake next month. The program takes place February 4 from 10:00 a.m. to 2:30 p.m.

This workshop features new on-farm practices and technologies for farmers and consultants, and updates on nutrient management planning and regulations associated with CAFO permit holders. Topics covered include, use of GPS controlled manure injection, cutting edge technologies for removing phosphorus from manure, the role of cover crops, new mapping features of SnapPlus, and updates on permits and regulations required by the Wisconsin DNR and OSHA.

This annual workshop is intended for current CAFO owners and managers, crop consultants, agency staff, or those farms considering CAFO status. C.E.U. credits are available for Certified Crop Advisors.

Advance registration is $15 per person or $20 per person at the door. For more information or to pre-register, call the Barron County UW-Extension at 715-537-6250.

Send this article to a friend

Other Wisconsin Headlines
Hixwood Metal
Osseo Plastics
Copyright 2016 - All Rights Reserved.