Insight FS

Wisconsin Ag News Headlines
FarmFirst Dairy Co-op Awards Scholarships to Students
Wisconsin Ag Connection - 07/09/2020

FarmFirst Dairy Cooperative has announced the recipients of its 2020 scholarship program. The cooperative recently awarded $21,000 in scholarships to 27 high school and collegiate students pursuing postsecondary education.

"This is truly an outstanding scholarship program, made possibly by the commitment of members and board leaders throughout the years to support the future endeavors of our youngest generation involved in agriculture," said FarmFirst Communications Director Julie Sweney. "As students pursue and build their careers, they know that FarmFirst Dairy Cooperative is supporting them."

This year's scholarship recipients from Wisconsin include: Wyatt Artac, Greenwood; Claire Bangart, Stratford; Carley Jo Ciolkosz, Thorp; Judsom Doman, Rib Lake; Abby Frisk, New Lisbon; Katie Gindt, Boyd; Serenity Hetke, Ladysmith; Paul Hoesly, Granton; Paul Kollross, Arpin; Makenna Koopmans, Cambria; Kari Kreklau, Stetsonville; Wyatt Lebal, Kennan; Morgan Lebal, Kennan; Makayla Loppnow, Reedsville; Kaitlyn Martin, Pulaski; Anastasia McCourt, Fond du Lac; Laura Mueller, Newton; Benjamin Page, Gresham; Bailey Sellent, Almena; Olivia Smidel, Kewaunee; Reanna Stowe, Athens; Abigail Tomandl, Medford; and Brianna Wanek, Cashton.

Scholarship recipients were selected based on leadership, scholastic achievement, extracurricular activities, essay responses and their future plans and career goals.

All members of FarmFirst Dairy Cooperative and their children attending four-year universities, two-year technical programs or short courses and high school seniors planning for postsecondary education were eligible to apply for the scholarships.

Send this article to a friend

Other Wisconsin Headlines
LaForage Systems
Zabel Equipment
Copyright © 2020 - All Rights Reserved.