Cloverdale Equipment

Wisconsin Ag News Headlines
Strassburg Re-Elected as DFW Board Chairman
Wisconsin Ag Connection - 07/15/2020

Wittenburg dairy producer Jeff Strassburg was chosen by his peers to continue serving as the chairman of the Dairy Farmers of Wisconsin. A fifth-generation farmer, Strassburg has led the group since 2017. He was first elected to the check-off board in 2010, where he represents producers in District 9.

Other members of the DFW Executive Committee include Janet Clark, Rosendale, vice-chair; Julie Maurer, Newton, secretary; Jay Stauffacher, Darlington, treasurer, Steve Sternweis, Marshfield; communications committee chair; Dave Bangart, Greenwood, channel management committee chair; and Kay Zwald, Hammond, policy/bylaw committee chair.

Meanwhile, the board also selected Mike Verhasselt of Kaukauna to chair the Center for Dairy Research liaison committee.

The check-off is comprised of 25 dairy producer-directors who set policies and procedures, supervise business affairs and approve annual budgets.

Send this article to a friend

Other Wisconsin Headlines
Farm First Dairy Coop
Kelly Manufacturing
Copyright © 2020 - All Rights Reserved.