Wisconsin Milk Marketing Board

Wisconsin Ag News Headlines
FarmFirst Dairy Co-op to Hold Annual Meeting
Wisconsin Ag Connection - 01/20/2016

Plans are well underway for FarmFirst Dairy Cooperative's fourth annual meeting. The Madison-based group--which was formed when Milwaukee Cooperative Milk Producers, Manitowoc Milk Producers Cooperative and Family Dairies USA merged several years ago--will hold the forum February 12-13 at the Stoney Creek Inn & Convention Center in Onalaska.

Attendees will have the chance to participate in the cooperative's Producer Discovery Workshops, being held on Friday afternoon. Michelle Birschbach from Steimle Birschbach law office will discuss common perils that could adversely affect your farm and its transition. Delegates will also hear from John Newton from the National Milk Producers Federation, who will share insight regarding the current status of dairy policy.

There will also be a tradeshow to allow members and guest dairy producers the opportunity to connect with sponsors and ask questions on their products and services. And the cooperative's silent auction will be on display and available for bids to raise money for youth education programs.

The cooperative represents farms in Wisconsin, Minnesota, South Dakota, Michigan, Iowa, Illinois and Indiana through policy bargaining, dairy marketing services, laboratory testing opportunities and industry promotion.

Learn more about FarmFirst Dairy Cooperative by visiting: www.FarmFirstDairyCooperative.com.

Send this article to a friend

Other Wisconsin Headlines
Produce Promotions
Copyright 2016 - USAgNet.com. All Rights Reserved.