Christensen Sales Corp.

Wisconsin Ag News Headlines
Jefferson County Farm Couple Wins 68th State OYF Award
Wisconsin Ag Connection - 01/25/2021

A southeastern Wisconsin dairy farm couple has been named the winners of the 2021 Wisconsin Outstanding Young Farmer Award. Shane and Jennifer Sauer of Waterloo earned the title in Neenah on Saturday after competing against four other finalists.

The Sauer operate Sauer Dairy LLC, where they milk 150 registered Holsteins cows and grow 650 acres of corn, soybeans, alfalfa and wheat. Shane is the third generation on the operation and focuses on the cows and producing high quality milk.

Shane and Jennifer also received the Speak Up for Agriculture award.

Also on Saturday, Joe and Ashley Dudkiewicz of Crivitz were named first runners-up in the OYF competition. They operate a beef herd and cash crop enterprise with about 1,400 acres in northwest Wisconsin.

Other finalists in the competition were Clint and Erin Hodorff, Eden; Michael and Jenny Jenson, Elk Mound; and Leslie and Scott Svacina, Deer Park.

The Wisconsin OYF program was developed in 1954 to recognize the younger generation of successful agriculturists in the state. Winners are selected based on progress in their agricultural career, soil and water conservation and contributions to community, state and nation.

Other Wisconsin Headlines
Professional Dairy Producers Foundation
Copyright © 2021 - All Rights Reserved.