Ruder Ware, L.L.S.C.

Wisconsin Ag News Headlines
Directors Elected to Wisconsin Cherry Board
Wisconsin Ag Connection - 07/01/2016

Wisconsin's cherry producers have hand-picked five directors to serve on the industry's statewide market order board.

In a recent mail-in ballot election, James Seaquist of Ellison Bay and Glenn Musil from Sturgeon Bay where elected to three-year terms on the Wisconsin Cherry Board. Elected to serve two-year are Danny Krowas of Baileys Harbor and Barry Peterson from Green Bay. And Lee Petrina of Algoma was chosen to serve just one year on the panel.

The Wisconsin Cherry Board is responsible for overseeing the collection and use of about $53,000 in assessment fees paid by Wisconsin cherry producers. The money is used to support the industry through research, market development and consumer education.

Send this article to a friend

Other Wisconsin Headlines
Grouser Products
Blue Diamond Marketing
Copyright 2016 - All Rights Reserved.