Chippewa Farm Service

Wisconsin Ag News Headlines
Stauffacher to Lead WMMB Board for Another Year
Wisconsin Ag Connection - 07/10/2008

A dairy producer from Darlington was re-elected chairman of the Wisconsin Milk Marketing Board. During the check-off's annual reorganization meeting on Tuesday, Jay Stauffacher was selected to lead the 25 member panel by his colleagues. Jay operates in a partnership that farms 2,500 acres and milks 490 Holsteins.

Connie Seefeldt of Coleman was re-elected vice chairperson, and Ed Jasurda from Phillips was re-elected secretary. Romona Averbeck of Fond du Lac was elected Treasurer.

Members of the Channel Management Committee include: Chairperson Ken Heiman, Marshfield; Patricia Boettcher, Bloomer; Roger Buresh, Luxemburg; Bill Herr, Greenwood; Ed Jasurda, Phillips; Sharon Laubscher, Wonewoc; Robert Letter, Seymour; Ben Peterson, Grantsburg; Connie Seefeldt, Coleman; Mary Wackershauser, Lancaster; Judy Wubbenhorst, Westby; and Kay Zwald, Hammond.

Members of the Communications Committee include: Chairperson Lanette Harsdorf, Beldenville; Romona Averbeck, Fond du Lac; Mark Christenson, Lake Mills; Sandra Cihlar, Mosinee; Mary Cook, Wilton; Rosalie Geiger, Reedsville; Lyle Jensen, Amery; Patricia Kling, Taylor; Jim Stemper, Plymouth; Don Robaidek, Pulaski; Stacy Eberle, Monroe and Sarah Lloyd, Wisconsin Dells.

In addition, three WMMB Directors were chosen to represent Wisconsin's dairy producers in other industry organizations. Mark Christenson was re-elected to serve as WMMB's representative on the board of directors of the United Dairy Industry Association. Don Robaidek was selected to serve as chair of the Center for Dairy Research liaison committee; and Mary Wackershauser will serve as WMMB's representative to the Chicago division of the Midwest Dairy Association.

The WMMB Board of Directors is comprised of 25 dairy producer-directors who set WMMB policies and procedures, supervise business affairs and approve annual budgets.

Send this article to a friend

Other Wisconsin Headlines
Roth Manufacturing
Kelly Manufacturing
Copyright © 2020 - All Rights Reserved.