Ferris Auction & Realty

Wisconsin Ag News Headlines
Governor Appoints Three Members to State DATCP Board
Wisconsin Ag Connection - 08/15/2019

The Wisconsin Department of Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection has three new faces on its board. This week, Governor Tony Evers appointed Patty Edelburg, Dan Smith and Carla Washington to serve three-year terms on the citizen panel.

Edelburg is a dairy farmer from Scandinavia. She currently serves as the vice president of the National Farmers Union and is the former executive director of the Wisconsin Farm Service Agency in Madison.

Smith is the president of Cooperative Network. In his years of experience working with farmers, cooperatives and rural communities, he has served as the administrator for DATCP's division of agricultural development and the CEO of Midwestern BioAg.

And Washington is the senior director of strategic partnerships and shelter services at the Sojourner Family Peace Center in Milwaukee. She has 20 years of experience in program development and coalition building in the human services field, serving as a valuable advocacy voice to protect older consumers and the workers who care for them.

The new appointees replace outgoing board members Dean Strauss of Sheboygan Falls, Nicole Hansen of Necedah, and Dennis Badtke of Rosendale.

Send this article to a friend

Other Wisconsin Headlines
Gehling Auction
Copyright © 2020 - Farms.com. All Rights Reserved.