R Braun Inc.

Wisconsin Ag News Headlines
Douglas County Designated as Primary Natural Disaster Area
Wisconsin Ag Connection - 09/15/2021

U.S. Agriculture Secretary Tom Vilsack has designated a portion of the Upper Midwest as a natural disaster area, including Douglas County in Wisconsin. The move allows producers in those areas the ability to apply for emergency credit and loans through the Farm Service Agency.

Emergency loans can be used to meet various recovery needs including the replacement of essential items such as equipment or livestock, reorganization of a farming operation or the refinance of certain debts. FSA will review the loans based on the extent of losses, security available and repayment ability.

The deadline for producers in the designated areas to apply for loan assistance is April 27, 2022.

More information can be found at: www.farmers.gov or by contacting a local FSA office.

Other Wisconsin Headlines
L&L Sales and Service
Professional Dairy Producers Foundation
Copyright © 2021 - Farms.com. All Rights Reserved.